I Assure You, I’m Still Here.

Hello, fellow snappers. 

It’s been a while since I’ve posted, but I wanted to put up a little blurb to let everyone know that I haven’t abandoned my post or fallen into a deep pit of writer’s block and despair. 

Things have been a bit hectic here at the Tyson home. We’re inching closer and closer to the arrival of second child (who, according to a dream I had, will be a boy and must be named Joachim), while our firstborn gets bigger, more talkative, and significantly more energetic (read: destructive).

At the same time, after much prayer and even more patience, I have started a new job, and the transition has taken a lot out of me mentally and physically. 

So, I haven’t had much time to focus on my blogging, but I certainly haven’t quit. The Mackerel Snapper Blog means a great deal to me, as do my readers. I’ll be back to posting again very soon. 

Until then, pray for me, my family, and keep checking back. 

In Christ, 

Matthew

 

One thought on “I Assure You, I’m Still Here.

Leave a Reply

